CV Initial Design

cvThis was my first outcome of my CV design. The theme and style is bold and modern, things that I feel both describe me well. The elements that give it this feel is the choice of colour and fonts, both loud and very noticeable.

The First thing you see is the name, I felt this was very important as it would be made easier for future employers to know who I am etc.

The problems with this design is that there is not much personality about it. This is because there is no ‘About’ section which tells the employer a little about who I am and what I do. Also the image of me is hard to see because of it being on the red background, so I feel this may need to change in some shape or form. The only other change that would possibly make this design better is if it was laid out landscape. This is because most of the CVs sent today are sent electronically, meaning by having it landscape I can utilize the screen space better.

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

