Animated infographic

This blog post is just a short write up about my animated infographic.

It was a long process but in the end I managed to complete my animated video. As I previously explained in my last post, I wanted to create a video to help keep the audience engaged as I feel people are more interested in moving image, rather than just a flat one.

The most difficult bit of the process for me was the cutting up of my infographic into individual scenes on Photoshop. I had to add layers in one by one, making sure they came in a sequential order, meaning I had to pay close attention to each layer and where it was.

After this was complete I imported all of these to imovie, where I put the clips together and edited each time frame so the video could run smoothly. This part of the project was alright seeing as I have had previous experience using this tool, meaning I could be a bit more adventurous with trials and ideas. This is when I came up with the idea to zoom in and out of the text to make it clearer to read. I felt this made my video more dynamic and therefore more engaging.

Finally, I added sound. By using royalty free sounds and the ones provided by imovie, I was able to create a good atmosphere and more enjoyable and believable scenario. Hopefully the sound will draw the immerse the audience in even more.

Overall I am proud with how the video went and believe it will add another dimension to the whole project, making it that little bit stronger and stand out more.

 

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

