Animation Storyboard

Our brief for this project was to create some infographics about the Size of Wales and the work they have done. I decided to go a step further, and to make my idea more interactive and interesting by aiming  to make one into a short animation.

For this I have had to draw up a storyboard, just to give me some form of direction when I sit down and make it on the computer.

The basic idea is that the tree stumps from will pop up from the ground, creating a scene of deforestation. The stats will each individually rise up from these tree stumps, where the shot will then zoom in on the information, making it easier to read. The image will then zoom out to reveal an animated icon to reinforce and so the audience can also visualize the statistic. In addition to this there will be sounds in the background to add to the atmosphere.

Some of the sounds I aim to use are:

  • Rain forest noises
  • A chainsaw
  • An axe
  • Crackling fire
  • Man made noises and machinery
  • Transport (planes and cars etc)

These will help add meaning to the moving image, and will hopefully make the whole piece more engaging.

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

