Developed Infographic

about us infographic 2

This is how the ‘Plans and aims’ infographic has developed. The first significant difference and development is the leaves added as part of the background. This was to add to the vibrant colours of the design, making it look much more forest like and vibrant, reflecting on the work that the Size of Wales do. That is the general feeling of this design, it is supposes to show off the good work that the organization are doing.

I have removed the extra figures like the client asked, to hopefully make look clearer and at first sight I feel it is much more obvious and clearer to understand from an audiences point of view. In addition to this I have added and designed more detailed icons. This was to enhance the design and make it more vibrant again, adding to the good feel of the Size of Wales and the project they are working on.

The only other change which I have made at this stage was after a tutorial. To make the design and layout more consistent, the points coming from the map of Wales in the center, all point to the image now, instead of being randomly placed.

To develop this design further, I wish to make it more consistent. I will do this by changing the colour scheme a small bit so the blacks icons become dark greens, making them stand out a bit less as they are not supposed to be the main feature of the design. The icons should all have equal hierarchy.

Overall I am very pleased with how much first attempt of an infographic is going and developed.

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

