Initial Sketches

These are my initial sketches informed by my research on infographics. I have found out that imagery is key when it comes to making the design stand out and in addition to this, not to overcrowd the piece with text. Claire, the client, wants to make the designs as visual as possible having more focus on the imagery, rather than the text as well which has made this project very fun to get stuck in with.

These are just some basic layouts and imagery that I feel will help guide me when sat on the computer. I wish to use Wales as a country in there, to represent the brand and topic as a whole, The Size of Wales. Other key icons that I have sketched and wish to create on illustrator are trees, tree stumps and logs to try and keep with the deforestation theme.

One key idea I am keen to use is facts coming from the tree stumps. The idea behind this is that I mean to create a ‘deforestation’ scene. This will hopefully draw in the attention of the audience, as it will be visually more interesting than just pasting the facts onto the page.

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

