Photo Shoot for Rantmedia

Yesterday I was paired with one of the in house designers here at Burningred, as well as the creative director to help with the photo shoot for Rantmedia, a mobile app development company. The goal of this part of the project was to take a rang of different, high quality images, so Rantmedia can update there website etc.

Before any picture could be taken we had to set up the photography space. Me being an amateur photographer, this ended up being a lot more work than I had originally thought. All of the lights had to be set up correctly with correct heights and light settings, as well as the backdrop looking as nice as possible. These things had to be done so we could get the nicest possible images, meaning we would save more time during the next coming days when I comes to editing.

There were a range of different photo shoots, ranging from head shots, action shots, fun shots with balloons and corporate office shots. All if these were taken so the company can be seen as a fun and helpful business as well as serious but approachable when working with  a client.

While this was all going on, my role throughout the day was to record and capture images, so Burningred can edit and put together a ‘behind the scenes’ montage just to help promote both brands. Although I was only using my phone for this, it was still a really fun part of the day as I still got to experiment with different camera angles and shots to try and get some interesting footage.

Overall it was nice to experience, despite the long hours, as it gave a me a real insight into how photography should be carefully considered, and if done correctly can save you a fair amount of time during later stages of the project.

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

