Red Dragon February Half Term Image Initial Stages

One of the briefs I faced today was to create an image that would catch the essence of the Red Dragon Centre during the February half term to attract families for a fun day out. The live brief suggested that there should be a focus on the development of the seasons from winter into spring, and that families can go there in any weather, as it is all under one roof. This is something they wanted to get across very strongly. I started by looking at other posters that burningred had designed for them so I could get a sense of style.

The next step I took was sketching out ideas for this image that could be used on different advertising platforms. My main idea was that there would be and open umbrella which represents the roof of the centre and falling from within it are images of bowling pins, balls, popcorn and other bits and bobs that portray the activities available there. In addition to this, behind the umbrella will be a transition of different weather types to show that you can use the centre in all weather conditions and also showing those transitions from winter to spring.

Finally I decided to show that clear start of spring. At the bottom of the image there will be grass where the items falling from the umbrella will embed themselves. It is simply supposed to show and emphasize that all of the activities take place under one roof which is some thing the centre like to promote.

img_20170123_190107476

 

 

 

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

