Work Placement, First day

Today was the start of my three week journey with design company, Burningred. It was a simple day just getting to know the people that worked there. Luckily for me I had been here before so some of the faces were familiar.

Anyhow my first task was simple, to find out about interesting creative ventures that could b posted onto there twitter account. Although this wasn’t as hands on as I thought my start would be, it gave me some inspirations of my own for future projects and other insights into the design world.

Afterwards me and the head of the company, Gareth, sat down and went through possible things that I could do during my time with them, mainly so I get the most out of it. We came up with:

  • Printing and paper stocks
  • Image making
  • Working on a live brief and sitting in on meetings
  • Help and guidance when making a creative CV and LinkedIN page

There were also other bits and bobs that I can’t remember off the top of my head but these were the main goals for my time at Burningred.

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

