Hanging Shop Sign

Although this is a very simple touch point it still has to fit with the style of the brand so it doesn’t feel disjointed and disconnected. This is the reason I have chosen a vintage looking hanging shop sign. I feel it fits the style of the brand because of the faded texture of the sign, complying to the hand crafted feel that I wish to portray.

Moving onto the actual layout of the design I have made the logo the biggest element on the sign so potential customers can see it from a distance, giving it greater hierarchy over the other design elements.

The final part of the design is the the contact details. I felt obliged to include these on the design because if a potential customer walks past and is interested in the brand but doesn’t have enough time to pop in, they can make a note of the contact details and get in touch via email or phone, making it more convenient for them.

hanging-wall-sign-creu-cof

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

