T Shirt Touch point

For my branding project one of the touch points was to create a branded uniform t shirt that can be worn in and about the shop and stalls at the craft fairs. I did some research to see what is included on these sorts of t shirts. I found it usually consists of the logo and maybe a second line, often in the center of the T-Shirt so it is easier for people to see. I did some sketches to see what other placements could work as well such as using the logo on the back, or even possibly on the sleeve but neither looked as effective as having straight across the front.

After this I started applying it to templates via photoshop. This was to get an even better understanding of what they might look like as a finished piece. The only thing with this is that they didn’t look as real as the could because they were flat 2d images, so I couldn’t get  true sense of scale. So this is why I used them in a real life context, on a model. I managed to photoshop the logo onto the t shirt, giving me a better idea of what it would look like in real life. I tried different variations of this while looking at previous templates from before. Some had the logo on the sleeve, while some had it in the bottom corner of the shirt, while the Creu Cof name was across the chest. Although these did look nice, I felt it was better in the end to have it all central across the chest as that will be the easiest place for the audience to view it and recognise the brand.

My final design is the one in blue as that is my final logo design, as it is more interesting with colour instead of the plain black and white.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

