Business Card Developments

This is one of the 5 touch points my client has asked me to design. I started off with doing some research and looking at existing templates. This helped as it gave me a better idea what to include on the card, instead of including pointless information. I decided that the information I needed to include was an email address, phone number and address of the shop and forge. Obviously I would include the brand name, Creu Cof, coupled with the logo but was unsure about including a second line.

After this was all decided, I did a couple of sketches to to give me some guide and direction before I started on the computer.

While designing I had a few variations mocked up as I was unsure which ones were my best designs. The initial black ones were my original favourite designs but because of the black and white colours it felt very flat and boring. Also looking back at it the design was very simple which didn’t help the boring colours. This is when I decided to revamp my design after adding some colour to my new and updated logo.

I am very happy with my final designs, with the new added colour I feel the cards look less flat than the other design. Also by having the finished outcome on a vertical business card layout just adds another aspect to the dimensions of the finished. This is also enhanced by the back of the card with the logo bleeding off the edge of the design.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

