Field Final Brief

Our final brief is to create a published article of our choice by any means possible. I knew from the start that I wanted to create mine about dinosaurs, but wasn’t sure which angle to take. My first two ideas were obvious, either compose a simple story about a dinosaur which would be fun but not very original. The other was a non fiction publication about dinosaurs, but again isn’t very original.

This is the point where I needed some guidance on how I could make a published item on dinosaurs that was an interesting idea. With so help I came up with the idea of doing a publication on my fascination with dinosaurs. Points and pages I could possibly expand on are:

  • When my interest started
  • Who influenced my interest
  • What items made me interested in dinosaurs
  • How these developed
  • Favorite dinosaur

After these points were decided I started thinking about different layouts I could use, what sort of imagery I could use and what sort of style it could be in. At this stage I would like to create a digital magazine in a cut and paste, pop art sort of style but will have to see if it works or not.

 

img_20161104_120553313
Initial Sketches

 

 

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

