Being a Client

So this week has been about being a client and writing a brief for designer. At the start of the week I was given the task of creating a Cheese making company so a designer can form a brand for it.

After I did some research and named it after a place, Tintern Abbey Cheese. The reason for this is because I found that a lot of local cheese is named after a place or monument. Once this was completed A brief had to be written along with a persona of someone we think we purchase our product. My brief which I wrote was to re brand my packaging for the three cheddar cheeses infused with other tastes; Garlic, Cranberry and Welsh Dragon Cheese. In addition they will have to design a business card, shop banner, T-Shirt, website and pens.

Finally we had to create a mood board to give our designer a bit of inspiration and influence. On mine I included other packaging designs and items that could be included as imagery for the brand such as cows and Tintern Abbey itself.

Down below there are documents which show my brief, persona and mood board.

cheese-moodboarddesign-brief-layout

persona-edit

tintern-abbey-cheese-description

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

