Digital Emboss

At the beginign of this project I decided to make my pages stand out I wanted to and some emboss printing for two reasons; to make it stand out compared to all of the other designs, and because my article is about climate change and the Earth I wanted it to be tactile. Although this would really nice it would not be practical which is why I have tried to do it digitally.

a matter of time emboss copy

I have attempted it on the word ‘of’ and although it does look nice and realistic because it has been done digitally it defeats the point of why I wanted it originally, to be tactile. So what I have to decide now is what I want. Either have it done properly with the press machine, do it digitally and lose the tactile element or not have it at all.

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

