Editorial Layout Sketches

None of these are fixed designs, they are just loose templates which will act as a rough guide more than anything else. The reason for having large quotes or images on one side is because I want to experiment with embossing. I would either emboss the image or call outs just as a more interesting way of printing, making the whole design just that little bit more interesting.

In addition to this I have decided on a couple of colour choices. The first being black and white with a mix of yellow. The reason behind this is because theses colours have connotations of  danger, which I believe sits well with the article, as we as the human race are in danger of losing any control of our climate.

The other choice was blue and red to make it look 3D, but my worry with this is that it wont fit the genre of article very well. If the article had something to do with major technologies or something similar, they would be a perfect match.

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

