Scamper

Scamper is a tool used to ignite creativity during brainstorming. It is an acronym which stands for

Substitute

Combine

Adapt

Modify

Put to another use

Eliminate

Reverse

It is a technique best used on already existing products and designs. In theory we are meant to think about what we can change about the already existing design to make it more efficient or better in anyway, shape or form.

Here is a PDF to explain about it a little bit more.

ScamperPresentation

 

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

