Design has the Power… (Final)

FINAL A2 COLOUR

This is my final version of my typographic poster. There are only a few tweaks to make it a visually eye catching poster, which are the changes in the typographic layout and the colour of the flexed arm.

I believe the playful and different typographic layout give the text a better sense of pace, and just simply makes it more visually stimulating for the audiences

The new flexing arm, in the teal colour, in a similar sort of style as pop art coupled gives the poster new depth, instead of being bland, one colour and having a 2d feel.

The final and small change I made was the size of the text at the bottom of the poster. The only reason behind this is because when the original version was printed off the context was far too big and too easy to read from a distance. It is only meant to be visible for when people go close up to find out more, so I reduced the font size to 10 point.

Overall I am very pleased with the expressive typography and new additions to the poster.

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

