Design has the Power…

This is my final design before my amendments. The positives from the feedback was that the statement was bold and powerful, as well as being punchy, making it memorable for audiences and the expressive typography was very visual and carried its expressive meaning, in particular the words “Changing” and “Design”. People liked how each character in the word changing was in a different font, and the kerning for each letter was different as well, so the word was quite literally changing. What I and other peers found interesting about the word design was the typographic element of it. The characters were made up of words that I feel are some of the key and important elements of design and what graphic design involves.

The imagery of the flexed arm was also commended because of its relevance to the statement and because of the use of the halftone effect, making it look a pop art piece. But to enhance the design further I could change the colour of the arm to make the nature more visually interesting and more like a pop art piece.

Some of the critical feedback that I received was that the layout could be more experimental to express the pace of the statement and in addition, “FUTURE” needs to stand out more compared to the other elements of the design because it looked too quiet compared to the rest of the design.

 

final 3

 

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

