Experimentations

expressive type ideaThis design is just an experimentation with filters and typographic forms. My favourite element of this design is the expressive type, CHANGING and SHAPING. They both express the word very well, giving the audience a good perspective of the words. For the word changing, by choosing different fonts and having each letter sit on a different baseline, helps give a true meaning of the word. In addition to this, the collage of images gives the whole piece additional meaning by showing how fashion has changed over the past few decades.

After discussions I have decided to change the statement to something more memorable, punch and that I will easily be able to find context for and help give the design more meaning.

If I was carrying on with this design and perfecting it I would change the expressive type, ALWAYS. There is too much going on and it needs to be simplified, the way to do this would be by either carrying on the ‘s’ or by using the word multiple times, not both.

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

