Research

Our brief is to create an expressive type poster with an image and block of text referring back to the expressive type, while also giving it context. The brief was set relating to the future generations and how graphic design will have a role in the future. After reading the manifesto and doing further research I decided on a quote/statement. I came up with “Like fashion, Graphic design is always changing and shaping the future,”. I wanted to come up with something personal because then I feel it would have more meaning. I believe this quote also shows that graphics is like a moving object, always changing and evolving, changing the way people view the world in everyday life.

My thoughts on graphics in the future were informed on a few articles. I think that graphics and clients are realising that branding isn’t all about the professional logos etc because audiences now want more, searching for an engaging experience. This is where I think graphic design can change and shape the future.  By becoming more engaging design in itself becomes more interesting, making it a powerful learning tool, helping design teach the future.

Also when doing this I stumbled across a nice poster with a simple colour scheme of black and yellow. I like these two colours together because they both stand out from each other, also making the design look dangerous as such, making the audience drawn even more. batman

http://www.digitalartsonline.co.uk/features/illustration/future-of-graphic-design/

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

