London trip (Doodle man)

while on the trip in London many things stood out for me such as the four designers conference and the talk in the Moving Brands design studio, showing me all of the great possibilities for a designer like myself, but the thing that stood out for me the most was the Doodle Man street art and his gallery.

The street art that I came across was just complex doodles all intertwined into each other in a walk way tunnel, making one long design. Looking closer there were lots of funny details. This was very similar to his studio. The walls were covered in these black and white doodles covering the whole studio space. In addition to that these doodles were all over the tables, chairs and on his clothes. I feel it was a just a really fun piece of design that seemed to never stop giving.

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

