Apeollo (story)

I decided to base my book around the Apollo 11 moon landing, but with apes instead of humans. I am very pleased with my final outcome as I have never done something like it before. By deciding on a the style of book  I was able to fold it to create one big image, in doing so making the book visually interesting.

I included flaps, pockets and pop ups to try and make it as interactive as possible. I feel these were risks worth taking as if pulled off it can make a very interesting book. If I were to do this project again or go back to it I would refine these things, making them look more professional and refined.

Also looking back I would make more prototypes and play around with a few more ideas instead of being fixated on one idea. This may have enabled my book to be even more successful.

12200505_1000642343327551_1576274048_n 12202178_1000642323327553_1553624559_n

Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

