Constellation

The other day I expanded on my knowledge on how to read and analyse image, to gather different meanings. The first time I had done this in Constellation was of an image of Madonna, revealing a strong masculine sides to he outfit and personality. But the key thing in this lecture was the use of ‘Cath’s columns, which was an easy way in which I could easily take notes and refer back to the different columns. This will not only help me analyse other peoples work, but also my own work as a graphic designer.

Cath's columns
Cath’s columns
Published by

Jacob G-D

Hi!! I'm Jake, I am 20 year old and a Graphic Communication student in my second year currently at Cardiff Metropolitan University. On this blog I will post snap shots and explanations of my work during my time at university.

Leave a Reply

